Who do You Want to Be?

Image

Standing at the entrance of the Standard Charter finish line, I was at awe. The great ambiance of the race grounds just smiled at me. This event is more than just a race. It is about the participants dedication, heart, sweat and tears they all put into making this happen. It takes more than just mind power to make things happen, it takes something deep innate. I’ve always wanted to take part in a marathon, but have always been too busy. This time, it was my inability to run. I even thought of taking part in the wheelchair race, but the vibrations would hurt my back. There’s a great wise saying, surround yourself with people you want to be like, and you become like those people.  I hope this applies to auras and surroundings too. I want to walk again pain-free, and hopefully even run! I’m hoping by basking at the great finish line, one day that will be me.

What are you surrounding your self with?

2 thoughts on “Who do You Want to Be?

  1. my dad is currently in tokyo for a marathon. he started training two years ago when my mum complained of his weight….. now he is just like superman! really hope you will be pain free one day. neural pain is terrible! keep keep going 😀

Leave a Reply

