The Difference: Turtle vs. Hare vs. Harr-ie Turtle

Image

(I walked here, because taking a taxi would hurt more)

I wish I was a hare, but a harr-ie turtle will do. I don’t mean a hairy turtle, because that would just be weird and awkward. Imagine swimming up to the beach and the other turtles all giving you the eye. I’d feel much more secure being a harr-ie turtle. I can’t take judgment from turtles, they’re so cruel.

Having improvements, I wanted to add a plank on to my workout. This would be for core stabilisation, but after much contemplation I realize I wasn’t ready for it. I shouldn’t jump the gun. The nerve pains tell me that I’m still healing, and should focus on balance and mobility if anything. The balance will reinforce and strengthen my nerves, whilst the mobility will help me keep my range of motion to efficiently execute activities with the right form. With that in mind, I’ll continue working on my mobility, balance and walking.

I can walk now, and swim without legs. However, I’m wishing one day I can run fast again and swim with legs too, just like a harr-ie turtle.

How does being a turtle or hare affect your life?